Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of nationally recognized leaders supporting women's and children's issues:


Honorable Robert J. Dole

Honorary Board Member


The Honorable Carol A. Roberts

Former Palm Beach County Board of Commission Chair


Georgette Mosbacher

President and CEO, Borghese


Kevin A. Ryan, D.D.S.


Ronald S. Perlman, M.D.



Constance Battle, M.D.

Former Executive Director, National Institutes of Health (NIH) Foundation


Dr. Joseph Zeidner

Professor Emeritus of Administrative Sciences and Psychology, George Washington University


Dr. Eleanor M. Wagoner

Child Care Bureau Administration on Children, Youth, and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services


Rich Massabny


Judge Mark Kennedy.

The Honorable H. Mark Kennedy

Former Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of Alabama


The Honorable Barbara Sheen-Todd

Former Chairman, Board of Commissioners, Pinellas County, Florida


  • Madeleine Albright
    Former Secretary of State
  • J. Fernando Barrueta
    President and CEO, Hispanic College Fund
  • Grace Bender
  • Kathy Bushkin Calvin
    Vice President, United Nations Foundation
  • Stanley E. Cahn
    Vice President, Prudential Securities
  • Nancy Chistolini
  • Ann Crittenden
    Author and Journalist
  • Andre Goodlett
    Senior Director of Diversity, The Hershey Company
  • Patricia de Stacy Harrison
    President and CEO, Corporation for Public Broadcasting
  • Arianna Huffington
    Columnist and Author
  • Barbara Krumsiek
    President and CEO, Calvert Investments
  • Donna Lomangino
    President, Lomangino Studio, Inc., and Founder of
  • Nancy Mraz
    President, HP Productions, Inc.
  • Lynda Johnson Robb
    Chair Emerita, Reading Is Fundamental
  • Dr. Ronald Sugar
    CEO, Northrop Grumman Mission Systems
  • Kim Watson
    Manager, Corporate Relations, PEPCO

Honorary Council

  • The Honorable Joseph R. Biden
  • The Honorable Michael R. Bloomberg
  • The Honorable Elijah Cummings
  • The Honorable Donna Edwards
  • The Honorable John F. Kerry
  • The Honorable Mary L. Landrieu
  • The Honorable Joseph Lieberman
  • The Honorable John McCain
  • The Honorable Barbara A. Mikulski
  • The Honorable Gwen Moore
  • The Honorable James P. Moran
  • The Honorable Eleanor Holmes Norton
  • The Honorable Nancy Pelosi
  • The Honorable Ted Poe
  • The Honorable Ileana Ros-Lehtinen
  • The Honorable Jan Schakowsky
  • The Honorable Chris Van Hollen
  • The Honorable Mark R. Warner
  • The Honorable Jim Webb
  • The Honorable Frank Wolf

Next Steps...

This should be our number one call to action, e.g., it's time for change, help us help you, and others like you!